Coming Up

Club run
Bob Graham weekend
Other runs
James Blakeley
Buttermere Horseshoe
Kinder Trog
Sun 24th Jun


Dark Peak Fell Runners
3h • 22/06/2018 • 20:17

Dark Peak Fell Runners
4h • 22/06/2018 • 20:07

Dark Peak Fell Runners
5h • 22/06/2018 • 18:45

Dark Peak Fell Runners
10h • 22/06/2018 • 13:26

Dark Peak Fell Runners
10h • 22/06/2018 • 13:26

Dark Peak Fell Runners
10h • 22/06/2018 • 13:18

Rydal Round
1d • 21/06/2018 • 20:21

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 21/06/2018 • 19:12

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 21/06/2018 • 19:08

Grand Day Out
1d • 21/06/2018 • 13:48

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 21/06/2018 • 11:39

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 21/06/2018 • 7:25

Dark Peak Fell Runners
3d • 19/06/2018 • 14:16

Invisible Jim
3d • 19/06/2018 • 11:58

Dark Peak Fell Runners
7d • 15/06/2018 • 12:55

Rhys FindlayRobinson
7d • 15/06/2018 • 6:17

Chris Brown
8d • 14/06/2018 • 22:48

From the Photos page


Dark Peak Stones on Wednesday 17th May 2017

An excellent turnout of 32 runners completed the rather damp course in increasingly good weather finishing in wonderful evening sunshine. Owing to the unbeknown closure of Moscar Moors, a last minute change was necessary to substitute Ox Stones for the Head Stone to enable the race to continue. However this major route alteration proved to be popular as it omitted the original 'rough bit' from Burbage to White Stones, and included more route choice between White Stones and Stanage Pole. In keeping with the 'stones' theme the race was started by Bob Dylan singing ''Let's all get stoned'' from his 'Rainy Day Women' song. This seemed a novel way to start and I would like to encourage other Dark Peak races to start with appropriate music. I may even contact the FRA to promote this idea in its championship races.

The race was fast, furious and wet under foot. Surprisingly none took the best route around Brown Edge Quarries, obviously not having done the Wart's Revenge. Varying lines were taken from White Stone to Stanage Pole, with everyone declaring theirs was the best.

Josh Williams won again to retain his Buck Stone Trophy, closely followed by Neil Northrop who managed to find the White Stone finger post this year. Neil received a new trophy, the Barbed Wire Stone Trophy in commemoration of Keith Holmes' altercation with the spiky stuff last year. The altered route also meant the hurried creation of a new, rather grand, Ox Stone Trophy which Paul Fauset won for the V40 and third overall.

Tradition has it that only those attending the prize giving can receive trophies, so Helen Elmore lifted the Cowper Stone Trophy and Nicola Parkin Cowper Stone 2. Numerous White Stone Trophies were eagerly fought for with most being retained by last year's winners. A few extra trophies were awarded this year, at my discretion, for the 'distinguished and mature' category.

Many thanks to everyone who returned last year's trophies so efficiently. Could this year's winners keep them safely in trophy cabinets until next year? Please ensure they are included in your house insurance. I'd be interested to know if people preferred this route to the previous years.

Ken Jones (RO)

Trophy Winners


1st M Josh WilliamsBuck Stone
2nd MNeil NorthropBarbed Wire Stone
V40Paul FausetOx Stone
V45Richard BradburyHead Stone
V50John WebberWhite Stone
V55Dave AllenWhite Stone (re-glued)
V60Keith HolmesWhite Stone
V65Maurice MussonWhite Stone
V70(nearly)Pete GorvettWhite Stone
OAPJim OrrellMick Jagger - Rolling Stone


1st V45Helen ElmoreCowper Stone
2nd V45Nicola ParkinCowper Stone 2
V50Penny CollierWhite Stone
32 starters
Click the to see results for the athlete in all results for this event, click the name for all known results for the athlete
1Josh Williams00:54:58Dark PeakMSEN 
2Neil Northrop00:56:12Dark PeakMSEN 
3Paul Fauset00:58:03Dark PeakM40 
4Kristian Groom01:00:40Dark PeakMSEN 
5Richard Bradbury01:01:48Dark PeakM45 
6Duncan Coombes01:01:52 MSEN 
7John Webber01:05:10Dark PeakM55 
8Jack Foxall01:05:26Dark PeakMSEN 
9Kim Baxter01:05:56 W40 
10Jack Swindells01:06:07Dark PeakMSEN 
11Dave Allen01:07:30Dark PeakM55 
12Greg Rimmer01:08:07Dark PeakM50 
13Martyn Jones01:08:40Dark PeakM45 
14Helen Elmore01:08:50Dark PeakW45 
15Jim Paxman01:08:59Dark PeakM55 
16Chloe Haines01:09:00 WSEN 
17Richard Baxter01:10:54 M45 
18Nicola Parkin01:13:50Dark PeakW45 
19Ashley Kay01:14:00Dark PeakM55 
20Lewis Ashton01:16:16Dark PeakM45