Coming Up

Please see our statement regarding runs/events on our Calendar page


chris charlesworth 🇬🇧🇪🇺
16h • 6/04/2020 • 23:38

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 5/04/2020 • 10:59

James Pierce
2d • 5/04/2020 • 9:57

Carmen To
2d • 4/04/2020 • 17:21

2d • 4/04/2020 • 17:21

David Holmes
3d • 4/04/2020 • 15:34

helen buchan
3d • 4/04/2020 • 15:29

Rob Flynn
3d • 4/04/2020 • 11:24

Lucy Spain
3d • 4/04/2020 • 10:48

Dark Peak Fell Runners
3d • 4/04/2020 • 9:46

Rhys FindlayRobinson
3d • 4/04/2020 • 9:09

Oli Johnson
3d • 4/04/2020 • 9:02

Dark Peak Fell Runners
3d • 4/04/2020 • 8:47

Marcos Vásquez Mazzotti 🇵🇪
3d • 3/04/2020 • 21:32

Dark Peak Fell Runners
3d • 3/04/2020 • 17:59

Dark Peak Fell Runners
4d • 2/04/2020 • 20:39

Dark Peak Fell Runners
4d • 2/04/2020 • 16:17

Dark Peak Fell Runners
7d • 31/03/2020 • 12:22

Dark Peak Fell Runners
7d • 31/03/2020 • 12:21

Dark Peak Fell Runners
8d • 30/03/2020 • 14:00

Dark Peak Fell Runners
9d • 29/03/2020 • 13:04

From the Photos page


Dungworth on Saturday 29th September 2007

Organiser’s Report

Autumn is officially here. DPFR’s joyful ritual celebration of mellow fruitfulness was well attended (with numbers back to usual levels, thanks to grass-roots resistance to renewed attempts to airbrush our race out of history). We had a good mix of star turns, newcomers and old stagers (including the harmer/berry double act of former winners), with a welcome leavening of participants from far afield, upholding the established ‘international’ flavour of the event.
Well done to Tom Webb who took the coveted Granville Harper trophy for the second time (previously claiming it in 2005 in a memorable dead-heat with Rob Smith), holding off strong contention from Darren, Mick, Gavin and dark horse John Slate of Hallamshire.
The Moose Head went to the first ladies team of Pat and Mandy from Totley AC, an award which met with much vociferous approbation
Controversy surrounds the disqualification of Andy Howie and Ann Watmore. The role in this scandal of Chris Barber, marshalling at Ughill, will be investigated by officials. Without prejudice to their formal report, Hiro’s Fan (gross simulacrum of) is now in the joint custody of Andy and Ann, thus bringing further distinction to the Rucksack Club.
Andy’s disqualification left the field open to cagey old Phil Wheatcroft to snatch the mantle for 2007 as club champion of Knott Fell Runners (The Royal Dungworth having been since time immemorial their championship event).
At the debriefing the matter was raised of placings in the Loxley Valley rough running series (of which The Royal Dungworth is the culmination). No clarification was obtained about whose hands will be on the grotesque neo-fascist Brugarolas cup this year, but Tim Ray’s name was mentioned by those in the know (John Gunnee). Watch the webpage for a formal announcement.
Grateful thanks to all at The Royal Hotel for providing us with such warm hospitality, fine beer and glorious pie. Also to be thanked are Arthur Bright who opens the car-park gates for us, John Edwards who supplied punctilious assistance in marking the course, the kind man who strims the footpaths for Bradfield Parish Council and, last but not least, David Sanderson of Woodside Farm who continues to allow us to invade his privacy and trample his fields all the way up to Jones’s Corner.

Date for next year (a premptive strike against the would-be saboteurs): Saturday, September 27, at the usual time of 11am.

Alan Yates
34 starters
Click the to see results for the athlete in all results for this event, click the name for all known results for the athlete
1Thomas Webb00:34:44Dark PeakM 
2Darren Unwin00:35:39Dark PeakM 
3Mick Stenton00:35:53Dark PeakMV45 
4Gavin Williams00:36:01Dark PeakMV45 
5John Slate00:36:11Hallamshire H  
6Darren Holloway00:36:29Knott FR  
7Ron Fawcett00:36:53Dark PeakMV50 
8Andrew Moore00:37:05Dark PeakMV45 
9Paul Stopford00:38:14Dark PeakM 
10Russel Beresford00:39:05Dark PeakMV40 
11Tim Hawley00:39:46Dark PeakMV45 
12Martin Goodwin00:41:13Penistone FR  
13Richard Hakes00:41:36Dark PeakMV50 
14Graham Berry00:42:12Dark PeakMV60 
15Nick Whittingham00:42:13Penistone FR  
16Darren Robinson00:42:37Dark PeakM 
17Andy Green00:43:03Pennine FR  
18Andy Harmer00:43:28Dark PeakMV55 
19Eoin Connaughton00:43:34Dark PeakMV45 
20Kelvin Bowkill00:43:51DPFR  

© Dark Peak Fell Runners 2020

Powered by Yii Framework