Coming Up

Please see our statement regarding runs/events on our Calendar page


Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 5/04/2020 • 10:59

James Pierce
1d • 5/04/2020 • 9:57

2d • 4/04/2020 • 17:21

Carmen To
2d • 4/04/2020 • 17:21

David Holmes
2d • 4/04/2020 • 15:34

helen buchan
2d • 4/04/2020 • 15:29

Rob Flynn
2d • 4/04/2020 • 11:24

Lucy Spain
2d • 4/04/2020 • 10:48

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 4/04/2020 • 9:46

Rhys FindlayRobinson
2d • 4/04/2020 • 9:09

Oli Johnson
2d • 4/04/2020 • 9:02

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 4/04/2020 • 8:47

Marcos Vásquez Mazzotti 🇵🇪
3d • 3/04/2020 • 21:32

3d • 3/04/2020 • 20:40

Dark Peak Fell Runners
3d • 3/04/2020 • 17:59

Dark Peak Fell Runners
4d • 2/04/2020 • 20:39

Dark Peak Fell Runners
4d • 2/04/2020 • 16:17

Dark Peak Fell Runners
6d • 31/03/2020 • 12:22

Dark Peak Fell Runners
6d • 31/03/2020 • 12:21

Dark Peak Fell Runners
7d • 30/03/2020 • 14:00

Dark Peak Fell Runners
8d • 29/03/2020 • 13:04

From the Photos page


Hope on Tuesday 2nd July 1991

The weather was not as kind as usual but the possibility of thunderstorms didn't materialise and conditions were dry overhead and underfoot. Hazy visibility spoilt the view from the start field to Win Hill, so spectators were denied seeing much of the record field of 263 making the ascent up Hope Banks. Alistair Cory-Wright led the field up Hope Banks but soon after the turn Phil Bowler took the lead and stayed in front to register a Staffordshire Moorlands victory for the fifth time in ten years.

Veterans, as usual, provided their own race within a race with three in the first seven. Tony Hulme, a winner of the race eleven years ago was third overall and it was nice to see Ricky Wild maintaining his form of the last couple of years. He edged the consistent Graham Berry into third place by three seconds. Sylvaine Boler was first lady again; the first hat- trick of consecutive wins, although Carol Haigh won three times in 1982, 1987 and 1988. I doubt whether any men have recorded three straight wins but the inscribed base of the trophy only bears names of winners since 1979. The previous base recording winners from 1946 to 1979 (when it was an eleven man field) went missing about 1980 or 1981. We would love to have it back so if anyone knows of its whereabouts please let me know. The 1946 winner was Bateman Eyre and a winner in the 50s or 60s was Brian Ollerenshaw.

Derick Jewell
266 starters
Click the to see results for the athlete in all results for this event, click the name for all known results for the athlete
1P. Bowler00:25:40   
2A. Cory-Wright00:25:50   
7Graham Berry00:26:29Dark PeakMV45 
10Phil Crowson00:26:49Dark PeakM 
21G. Band00:27:55   
30Jon Cant00:28:26Dark PeakM 
34Mike Pedley00:28:37Dark PeakM 
39John Armistead00:29:00Dark PeakMV45 
51Alan Yates00:29:39Dark PeakMV45 
62Richard Horsfield00:30:02Dark PeakM 
64Paul Sanderson00:30:06Dark PeakM 
86Tony Keddie00:30:59Dark PeakM 
89D. Hully00:31:03   
90Dave Jones00:31:04Dark PeakMV40 
108G. Hulley00:31:41   
114Pete Farrell00:32:03Dark PeakMV40 
121Jim Fulton00:32:15Dark PeakM 
127Mick Poulter00:32:35Dark PeakMV40 
128Clive Wilson00:32:41Dark PeakM 
130Roy Small00:32:42Dark PeakM 

© Dark Peak Fell Runners 2020

Powered by Yii Framework