Coming Up

Please see our statement regarding runs/events on our Calendar page


Helen Elmore
7h • 31/03/2020 • 21:01

9h • 31/03/2020 • 18:47

14h • 31/03/2020 • 14:11

Dark Peak Fell Runners
15h • 31/03/2020 • 12:22

Dark Peak Fell Runners
15h • 31/03/2020 • 12:21

Helen Elmore
19h • 31/03/2020 • 8:23

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 30/03/2020 • 14:00

Fell Junior
2d • 29/03/2020 • 22:03

Anna Westaway
2d • 29/03/2020 • 19:41

John Lindsay
2d • 29/03/2020 • 14:59

Anne Renshaw
2d • 29/03/2020 • 14:49

Llion Gerallt
2d • 29/03/2020 • 13:59

James Pierce
2d • 29/03/2020 • 13:55

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 29/03/2020 • 13:04

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 29/03/2020 • 13:02

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 29/03/2020 • 12:53

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 29/03/2020 • 12:47

James Pierce
2d • 29/03/2020 • 11:21

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 29/03/2020 • 7:21

Dark Peak Fell Runners
3d • 28/03/2020 • 20:44

Dark Peak Fell Runners
3d • 28/03/2020 • 18:34

4d • 28/03/2020 • 0:15

From the Photos page


Royal Dungworth on Saturday 29th September 2012

Once again we had a suitably jolly celebration of the ‘rites of autumn’, and a good turn-out despite competing attractions of national championship events and some local races. Penistone FR were represented this year by the debonair Gary Dean on his tod, so it was pleasing to welcome a cosmopolitan squad of Crookes Gentlemen Cyclers, in addition to some newcomers from Handsworth Roadhogs and Valley Hill Striders, none of whom seemed too traumatised by the experience.
The sloppy and slippery conditions underfoot, even though the course was impeccably tonsured and flagged, made for relatively slow times. John Pemberton seized his chance, in a close finish with Lawrence Piercy (watch out for these two in the future), and carried off the Granville Harper trophy. Hats off to wrinkled Jim Bell (V50), third-place just seconds behind the tyros. Nina Petchey could not contain her joy at winning the ladies’ moosehead. Hiro’s fan was not given to any of the (spoon-fed) competitors so it was, by unanimous consent, left in the custody of honorary starter Corin Yates (age 8).
    The family atmosphere was enhanced by the attendance of Hamish and Trud Hamilton (supporting Nick and Kate), as well historic Dungworthies Will McLewin and Squire John Edwards. Mrs Harper was principal spectator and she received at home a small delegation in order to present officially the GH trophy to the winner. We’d previously given her a box of chocolates and the following message was on the card we received from her: ‘Thank you, fell runners, for the gift of chocolates. I shall enjoy them while watching TV. I appreciate your kindness.’
    Our usual thanks go to farmers David Sanderson and Robert Gray, to the staff and footpath team of Bradfield PC and, of course, to all at the Royal Hotel for their hospitality.
    Next running of The Royal Dungworth will be on September 28, 2013.

Alan Yates

37 starters
Click the to see results for the athlete in all results for this event, click the name for all known results for the athlete
1John Pemberton00:39:18   
2Lawrence Piercy00:39:25Dark PeakM 
3Jim Bell00:39:30Dark PeakMV50 
4Karl Marshall00:40:29Dark PeakMV40 
5Willy Kitchen00:41:18Dark PeakMV45 
6Nick Hamilton00:41:25Crookes GCC  
7David Beerling00:41:34Dark PeakMV45 
8Gary Dean00:41:41Penistone FRMV40 
9David Holmes00:42:01Dark PeakMV55 
10Rob Cole00:42:35Dark PeakM 
11Robert Moore00:42:47Dark PeakMV45 
12Neil Drake00:44:13Dark PeakMV45 
13Steve Dickinson00:44:25 MV45 
14Eoin Connaughton00:44:53Dark PeakMV50 
15Nigel Fisher00:45:01Crookes GCC  
16Graham Berry00:45:02Dark PeakMV65 
17Chris Horsfall00:45:48Handsworth Roadhogs  
18Darren Webb00:46:34Dark PeakMV40 
19Roy Small00:47:23Dark PeakMV55 
20Nina Petchey00:48:14Dark PeakW 

© Dark Peak Fell Runners 2020

Powered by Yii Framework