Coming Up

DPFR race
Tha Sprunce (Route 1 Race 2)
Thu 4th Jun
Other runs
Ashop Horseshoe
Sun 7th Jun
Tha Sprunce (Route 1 Race 3)
Thu 11th Jun
Burbage Skyline TT
Sun 14th Jun


Dark Peak Fell Runners
10h • 2/06/2020 • 11:49

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 1/06/2020 • 7:59

Moorland Monitors
2d • 31/05/2020 • 20:14

luke cook
3d • 30/05/2020 • 20:00

Charlie Massey
3d • 30/05/2020 • 18:44

Stuart Walker
3d • 30/05/2020 • 13:02

Si Brown
5d • 28/05/2020 • 15:45

Paul Besley
5d • 28/05/2020 • 15:41

Dark Peak Fell Runners
6d • 27/05/2020 • 18:10

Helen Elmore
6d • 27/05/2020 • 16:10

Rosie Watson
7d • 26/05/2020 • 16:57

Dark Peak Fell Runners
7d • 26/05/2020 • 16:19

Dark Peak Fell Runners
7d • 26/05/2020 • 12:04

Dark Peak Fell Runners
7d • 26/05/2020 • 12:02

Dark Peak Fell Runners
8d • 24/05/2020 • 23:05

Dark Peak Fell Runners
9d • 24/05/2020 • 20:30

St Piran Badger Protection
10d • 23/05/2020 • 21:49

Dark Peak Fell Runners
11d • 21/05/2020 • 23:04

From the Photos page


Three Stones on Wednesday 25th July 2018

A glorious evening saw the rerunning of the original Three Stones Race to commemorate the recent sad loss of Chris Worsell. After listening to Bob Dylan’s ‘Rainy Day Woman,’ Chris’ daughter, Nicky started the race by ringing the same cow bell as used to start the first Edale Skyline Race. This bell was borrowed for the weekend in 1976 from Don Morrison’s climbing shop but mysteriously never returned! The stalwart Pete Dykes was also in attendance to keep an eye on the proceedings. Various original stone themed trophies of outstanding aesthetic merit, including the new White Cowper Stone, were graciously awarded by Chris’ wife Di, to different categories.

An array of ages completed the full course with the youngest being the fledgling David Lewis at 17yrs in 1hr 30mins. Roger Baumeister was the eldest wise old owl at 76, finishing in 4hrs 37mins proving that NHS knees are not to be sniffed at. For his endeavour, Roger won the Mick Jagger Rolling Stones trophy. The NHS also did a grand job mending Dave Holmes as he collected a V60 White Stone trophy. A further V60 trophy was won by Jim Paxman who had warmed up on a gallant attempt at the Ramsey Round. Dave Allen successfully defended his V55 trophy for the third year in succession justifying him forking out two years ago on a tube of cheap glue to repair the original trophy. Ollie Johnson was the overall winner in 1hr 20 mins with Josh Williams, the winner of the previous two years finishing in second. Glen Borrell fiercely battled it out with Paul Faucet for third place and the V40 trophy with less than a minute dividing them. Jo Yeoman and Martha Hart cautiously claimed the famous Cowper Stone trophies.
It was good to see Martin Spence racing again, and also Dave Lockwood’s comeback that finished in a splendid time for a rejuvenated V70 of 2.08, so impressive that I’ve made an extra White Stone trophy to present to him. The initial V70 trophy went to Mick Cochrane finishing in less than 2 hrs. Keith Holmes completed a valiant round of 2.21 on one good leg. Pete Lewis and Willy Kitchen did the Headstone and back whilst John Gunnee cut his race short to retrieve a dead drone and claim a handsome reward.
A small number of recorded times from 2.06 to 2.10 may differ slightly from runner’s own times, as it seems certain runners experienced difficulty starting their individual watches when a bell rang! However, the order of finishing is beyond question.

Ken Jones (RO)
32 starters
Click the to see results for the athlete in all results for this event, click the name for all known results for the athlete
1Oli Johnson01:20:00Dark PeakMSEN1st Buck Stone Trophy
2Josh Williams01:26:00Dark PeakMSEN2nd Ox Stone Trophy
3Glen Borrell01:29:00Dark PeakM403rd Barbed Wire Stone Trophy
4Paul Fauset01:30:00Dark PeakM40V40 Head Stone Trophy
5David Lewis01:30:00 U18U18 White Stone Trophy
6Tim Rutter01:43:00Dark PeakMSEN 
7Martyn Jones01:48:00Dark PeakM45V45 White Stone Trophy
8Dave Allen01:50:00Dark PeakM55V50 White Stone Trophy
9Eoin Connaughton01:51:00Dark PeakM55 
10Jim Paxman01:56:00Dark PeakM60V55 White Stone Trophy
11Ashley Kay01:57:00Dark PeakM55 
12Lewis Ashton01:58:00Dark PeakM45 
13Mick Cochrane01:58:00Dark PeakM70V70 White Stone Trophy
14Tim Hawley01:59:00Dark PeakM55 
15Andy Barnett02:02:00Dark PeakM55 
16Ian Winterburn02:03:00Dark PeakM50 
17Kevin Saville02:06:00Dark PeakM50 
18Jo Yeoman02:06:00Dark PeakW401st Female Cowper Stone Trophy
19Dave Lockwood02:08:00Dark PeakM70V70 Extra White Stone Trophy
20Martha Hart02:09:00Dark PeakWSEN2nd Female Cowper Stone Trophy

© Dark Peak Fell Runners 2020

Powered by Yii Framework