Coming Up

DPFR race
Tha Sprunce (Race 12 Route 3) TT
Thu 13th Aug
Other runs
Fairbrook Round
Sun 16th Aug
Tha Sprunce (Race 13 Route 4) TT
Thu 20th Aug
Fairholmes Four Trigs
Sun 23rd Aug


Dark Peak Fell Runners
19h • 10/08/2020 • 23:15

Dark Peak Fell Runners
19h • 10/08/2020 • 22:45

Dark Peak Fell Runners
20h • 10/08/2020 • 22:18

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 10/08/2020 • 11:38

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 10/08/2020 • 11:35

Dark Peak Fell Runners
4d • 6/08/2020 • 21:06

6d • 5/08/2020 • 17:05

Peter Gillibrand
6d • 5/08/2020 • 17:00

Jez Stemp
6d • 5/08/2020 • 16:59

6d • 4/08/2020 • 23:36

sally fawcett
8d • 3/08/2020 • 10:39

Dark Peak Fell Runners
8d • 2/08/2020 • 23:10

Michael Mills
8d • 2/08/2020 • 23:02

Dark Peak Fell Runners
8d • 2/08/2020 • 22:57

Dark Peak Fell Runners
8d • 2/08/2020 • 22:57

sally fawcett
8d • 2/08/2020 • 20:14

8d • 2/08/2020 • 19:07

Dark Peak Fell Runners
9d • 2/08/2020 • 12:58

11d • 31/07/2020 • 14:32

James Pierce (Drugtrain)
30d • 12/07/2020 • 10:30

From the Photos page


Summer Series (8) on Monday 22nd July 2019

The eighth race in the 2019 Summer Series was the new Mickledon Pond devised by Jim Orrell. 18 runners set off at varying times and with the appearance of Pete Davies (abet still hoarse) we all thought we knew the winning running order but "No ... it was chaos and carnage"!

Some runners did the course the wrong way on purpose, and some did it that way because in trying to find the sheepfold they ended up nearer the pond (this was later deemed to be not allowed). Hats off to Kris Groom who started this way (following Pete with Majka) then did the right thing and completed the course in the right order.

So the eventual winner, making his line look easy while I floundered in bracken, was Greg Rimmer! Loads of bonus's and a very happy Keith and Tom as they both said "What bracken?!"


18 starters
Click the to see results for the athlete in all results for this event, click the name for all known results for the athlete
1Greg Rimmer00:51:00Dark PeakM55 
2Nicky Spinks00:54:45Dark PeakW50 
3Tom Westgate00:57:26Dark PeakM55 
4Keith Holmes00:57:46Dark PeakM65 
5Andy Barnett00:59:39Dark PeakM55 
6Mike Annett00:59:42Dark PeakM50 
7Tim Hawley01:00:13Dark PeakM60 
8Duncan Rance01:06:15Dark PeakM40 
9Emily Barnett01:10:19Dark PeakU19G 
10Barry Needle01:12:28Dark PeakM75 
11Anne Beresford01:16:39   
12Russell Beresford01:16:39Dark PeakM55 
13Kristian Groom01:17:54Dark PeakM40 
14Annette Parker01:32:22Dark PeakW45 
15Jim Orrell01:35:00Dark PeakM70 
Peter Davies Dark PeakMSEN 
Jim Paxman Dark PeakM60 
Majka Kunicka Dark PeakWSEN 

© Dark Peak Fell Runners 2020

Powered by Yii Framework