Dark Peak Fell Runners
19h • 28/09/2020 • 10:06

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 27/09/2020 • 17:19

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 27/09/2020 • 14:37

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 27/09/2020 • 14:18

Dark Peak Fell Runners
1d • 27/09/2020 • 14:17

Rob Flynn
2d • 26/09/2020 • 17:37

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 26/09/2020 • 14:05

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 26/09/2020 • 14:04

Dark Peak Fell Runners
2d • 26/09/2020 • 12:23

Brown Ink
3d • 25/09/2020 • 17:54

3d • 25/09/2020 • 17:18

Dark Peak Fell Runners
5d • 24/09/2020 • 4:04

Dark Peak Fell Runners
6d • 22/09/2020 • 20:09

6d • 22/09/2020 • 18:09

David Holmes
7d • 21/09/2020 • 8:26

GregThompson (Grizzle)
8d • 20/09/2020 • 18:23

James Pierce (Drugtrain)
8d • 20/09/2020 • 15:00

Charlie Massey
8d • 20/09/2020 • 9:28

Stuart Walker
9d • 19/09/2020 • 19:22

Stuart Walker
9d • 19/09/2020 • 19:12

From the Photos page


Derwent TT: Race 2 Mens on Monday 7th September 2020

A small field of eleven, which didn't include any women, ran the race as a time trial over a week of reasonably settled weather.

Members who have experience of other DPFR races in the vicinity, such as Margery Hill and the Fairholmes night race will have had an advantage of knowing some of the lines around the route. However a number of runners commented on struggling to find a decent line heading back from the Wet Stones and through Abbey Brook. A couple of runners admitted making mistakes in getting to the correct checkpoints and were penalised accordingly. John ran around in his walking shoes having forgotten his fell shoes, but still ran an impressive time.

Tom got around comfortably as the winner, with Jack a comfortable second place. The middle of the pack were a lot closer to each other, and it would have been an interesting race amongst them if it wasn't a time trial.


11 starters
Click the to see results for the athlete in all results for this event, click the name for all known results for the athlete
1Tom Brunt01:11:36Dark PeakM40 
2Jack Foxall01:18:32Dark PeakM40 
3Paul Walwyn01:29:11Dark PeakMSEN 
4Nick Kirk01:31:49Dark PeakM50 
5Stu Reid01:31:53Dark PeakM40 
6Steve Yeoman01:32:40Dark PeakMSEN4 minute penalty having not gone to the top of Berristers Tor
7John Webber01:41:30Dark PeakM60 
8Jim Paxman01:49:01Dark PeakM602 minute penalty having gone to the wrong gate for the final checkpoint
9Ken Jones01:52:02Dark PeakM70 
10Michael Griffiths02:27:00Dark PeakM50 
11Pete Macfarlane02:30:51Dark PeakM60 

© Dark Peak Fell Runners 2020

Powered by Yii Framework